Cyberguys is the leading source of computer parts, cables, and computer accessories online
Your Cart: $0.00 Your Shopping Cart
 
[Sign-in to Your Account] | Create Account | Order Status | About Us | Contact Us
Call US: 800-892-1010
 

Customer Product Reviews

Continue Shopping

DataVac ElectricDuster 500, Metro, ED-500

Item #: 114 0517
Brand: Metro
Model #: ED-500
1
0 - 0
0 +
$82.99
$0.00
$0.00
in stock
Review Summary Read all 8 review(s)
(5) Excellent View All 5 Star Ratings
100% (8) 8 Review(s)
(4) Good View All 4 Star Ratings
0% (0) 0 Review(s)
(3) Average View All 3 Star Ratings
0% (0) 0 Review(s)
(2) Fair View All 2 Star Ratings
0% (0) 0 Review(s)
(1) Poor View All 1 Star Ratings
0% (0) 0 Review(s)
Sort by:

Works better than advertised.

Andrew W - PC Builder & Game Enthusiast
5 Star Rating
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 10:21:48 AM
Pros: Sturdy construction with excellent performance. Air movement is at least that of canned air and the included tools put it over the top. It's tolerably loud and about what I expected from a minutare air tool. No more getting that bittering agent smell and taste that I hate so much from the canned air. Also, canned air loses pressure after halfway through the can with continued use, but this tool keeps consistant pressure. While the price was enough to make me hesitate, I'm glad I bought it as I have had no issues and it was everything I had hoped it would be.
Cons: It gets warm after a short while. That said, it's not really a problem. Handle is cool to the touch.
Other Thoughts: I was afraid that since the micro cleaning tools were sold seperately that they didn't come with the main unit. I bought them at the same time only to find out that they did. This is my fault though so obviously sticking with the excellent rating. Just wanted to let everyone know that all pictured items come with the unit. If you have been considering this unit, but aren't sure if the air pressure will be high enough, buy it. No complaints here. After using canned air for years, this is as good or better, and without the loss of pressure after sustained use.
3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

Amazing product

PaulaO
5 Star Rating
Thursday, February 2, 2012 7:19:09 PM
Pros: got a ton of dust out of a machine I had just dusted with canned air. I thought it got it all but nope. LOTS more, especially inside the fins of the CPU fan and heat sink. On another machine, I made the mistake of using it inside the office. Had to turn on the fan and take everything outside to finish. Dust was going everywhere! This was a machine I regularly used canned air on.
Cons: top of canister gets hot quickly. Like another said, it needs a case.
Other Thoughts: Every time I thought I was done, I'd hit the case with the blower again and find yet more. I've wanted this for quite some time and finally got it as a gift. I don't mind office cleaning now. Oh, and when you use an extension, make sure you put the pin through the hole. I shot the wand quite some distance!
1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

wow

zino117 - pc gamer
5 Star Rating
Friday, September 2, 2011 12:44:28 PM
Pros: As others have said its waaaaay better than those compressed air cans. I too have a huge (really really huge) CPU cooler with 4 arrays of massive cooling fins and this duster just kicked the dust out between them "quick, fast and in a hurry"! my PC my wife call it a harrier it going to fly!!!!
Cons: 1) With the 3ft extension hose I bought, this thing tips over if left alone or when moving the hose around. I had to hold it with one hand, while using the hose with the other. Although annoying, not a huge negative. Just thought I'd share that experience. 2) Top of duster gets warm after a few minutes of use, so be careful.
Other Thoughts: need a longer cable b grrr
1 out of 3 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

Well worth it!

Q'acheq of Borg - Computer Programmer & Gamer
5 Star Rating
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 2:44:49 AM
Pros: As others have said its waaaaay better than those compressed air cans. I have a huge (really huge) CPU cooler with 2 arrays of massive cooling fins and this duster just kicked the dust out between them "quick, fast and in a hurry"!
Cons: 2 things: 1) With the 3ft extension hose I bought, this thing tips over if left alone or when moving the hose around. I had to hold it with one hand, while using the hose with the other. Although annoying, not a huge negative. Just thought I'd share that experience. 2) Top of duster gets warm after a few minutes of use, so be careful.
Other Thoughts: I suggest buying the 3ft extension hose for this. It makes it much easier to direct the air flow exactly how you want it.
1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

Amazing Product

Michael Hallsted - Part Time Computer Guy
5 Star Rating
Saturday, August 20, 2011 1:10:24 AM
Pros: When you pick it up, it feels solid and good in the hand. It beats the pants off those cans of compressed air any day of the week, and you can even use it upside down. I was amazed at how well it cleaned out some computers that have been in a machine shop, for several years, with just dirt and dust caked every where inside. It was pretty cool. Highly recommended!
Cons: None, I am extremely happy with it.
Other Thoughts: At first, I was puzzled by the foam filter on the bottom, and wondered how I would get it out to clean it. But just pinch it and it pulls right out, and it slides back in very easily... brilliant!
1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

Works very well!

William Snyder - Teacher
5 Star Rating
Monday, May 17, 2010 7:44:24 PM
Pros: This machine does everything promised. It sure beats canned air and much better than carrying a compressor around. I had five computers to blow out today and did the work in record time.
Other Thoughts: If any tool I own needs a carrying case this one does. It is going to be a hassle keeping track of the nozzle attachments without a case. This is a machine that I will be keeping in the car, I am sure, so I have it at home and at work so the box it came in isn't going to last long.
15 out of 22 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

IT'S A TERRIFIC PRODUCT!

Kol - Retired IT Tech/System Administrator
5 Star Rating
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 9:29:27 AM
Pros: I have looked at the Metro DataVac ElectricDuster for quite some time, and couldn't resist when Cyberguys.com had it on sale! A marvelous tool for our several desktop and laptop computers and their various hubs, routers and other different accessories, the HDTV and surround sound system, automotive audio system, and other electronics. Coupled with a handheld compact vacuum cleaner it takes care of everything. And on the side I've even found it quite useful for dusting my collection of valuable, delicate art figurines and other art works displayed on picture walls in my home office.
Other Thoughts: Definitely will recommend this to anyone! Should be a great substitute for buying overpriced "canned air" and it works a little more effectively. Have had it several days now and I'm amazed at how handy and useful a cleaning tool it is with the various nozzles supplied with it.
19 out of 26 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

Field Tech review

rhunter1980 - Service technician
5 Star Rating
Friday, March 19, 2010 9:22:13 AM
Pros: This little baby is AWESOME. If you work on PC's, copiers, ANY thing electronic that you want to dust out this thing is perfect. Instead of having to buy case after case of canned air spend the 60 bucks for this thing and never look back, super powerful for its size and quiet (less noise then a service vacuum). Small filter on bottom is easy to take in and out for cleaning.
Cons: If your looking for something that has the power of an air compressor this is not what you want, its powerful for its size but not that powerful. No other real cons to this product.
1139 out of 1147 customers found this review helpful. Did You?

NO Risk Guarantee on every purpose! Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover Card Apo/Fpo Cyberguys is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Dealers in Rancho Cordova CA
© 2021 Cyberguys, Inc. All rights reserved. -- 1.800.892.1010 - v.21.0.5
wing